Tuesday, July 27, 2010

A man has died as the result of a collision involving a motorcycle and another car on the island of Guernsey in the Channel Islands. On Monday, at approximately 2130 BST (2030 UTC), 22-year-old Ryan Thomson, who came from Saint Martin, was riding on a motorcycle near to the location of the Mont Variouf School, located in Le Neuf Chemin, Saint Saviour. He collided with a stationary car and died as a consequence.

Analysis of the incident is currently occurring. States of Guernsey Police Service would now like to discuss with any witnesses who sighted two motorcycles being driven en masse near to the location of the incident at approximately 2100 BST (2000 UTC).

Members of the police force have stated that they are currently working in close cooperation with the family of Ryan Thomson; they are offering the family their sympathy.